h1

Cow-Free Bullshit

June 18, 2008

So I’m looking for a room in Portland, and one thing I keep running across is the frustrating tendency of some vegans or vegetarians to think that it is acceptable to screen their roomies by dietary habits. At least three promising listings have been ruined by this practice, and I’m starting to get pissed off. I suppose the silver lining is that this serves as a forewarning to avoid any nattering busybody assholes before I’m stuck living with them for at least a month. How is it any of their fucking business what I eat? Is this a common practice among vegetarians? If so, why? How is this even remotely appropriate? Oh yeah, I can smoke all the pot I want, but God forbid that I eat an animal that was dead before I ever met it!
Seriously, what the fuck?

2 comments

  1. Got here ramdomly.
    Do you really not know why vegetarians wouldn’t want to live with a meat eater? If you would honestly like an answer, I’ll tell you.


  2. Sure, I’d love to know.



Leave a Reply

