h1

More Giant Robots

October 17, 2007

So apparently there is a new Gundam series out. I am always a little sad when I hear of a new giant robot anime being released*, because it reminds me of those heady days of wonder when the idea of a giant bi-pedal tank seemed novel and inventive. I loved my giant robots, I loved them so hard. And then I actually got into anime, and they were fucking everywhere, and now they aren’t so interesting any more. Sometimes I wish I could go back to those early days, when a few brief glimpses of destruction could set my imagination running for a week or more. Sigh.

*except for Eva. I’m always happy about Eva.

Leave a Reply

