h1

The Gauntlet Has Been Thrown

September 30, 2007

On the way back from a get-together a little get-together, one of my friends and I got into an argument. It started innocently enough. The conversation started when this friend mentioned that he has named his car, and from there it moved to the names of computers. The names featured were all impressively nerdly, and I began to feel as if I needed to step up and prove myself on this account, as I do not have a name for my computer. So I decided to name my Xbox 360 Kara Thrace, and said so.

Well my friend couldn’t let this challenge go unanswered. He informed me that he looked up some demonology on Wikipedia so that he could name his Pokemon after the demons of hell.

I countered with the revelation that I had just joined the campus D&D club. He parried easily by telling me that he is a former GM.

I had to withdraw and regroup. Someday I will beat him, I swear it.

One comment

  1. Heh! I thought everyone named their computers 😐



Leave a Reply

