h1

All Aboard the Failure Boat!

September 20, 2007

Some of you may remember that I had some strong opinions about VALVe’s impending release of the Orange Box, and how they decided to sweeten the pre-order deal by tempting us with the Team Fortress 2 beta. I said that it was a cheap and transparent grab for cash, and that it was all too likely to work and reward this kind of money grubbing behavior.

Well it worked.

I’m currently downloading the Team Fortress 2 beta. There’s still no reason for them to have canceled the Black Box, and then to rub it in our face with a beta promise is just vile, but… but I need my fix, damnit! I’ve been waiting the better part of a decade for this game!

Leave a Reply

