h1

Anticitizen Two

September 2, 2007

I feel that it is necessary to make something clear immeidately: this blog is not about Half-Life 2. The continuing adventures of Gordon Freeman are a topic I watch with rapt anticipation, but they are not what I am writing a blog about, no matter what this publication’s name might indicate. I have chosen the name Anticitizen Two primarily because it sounds cool. With time, some deeper symbolic meaning may present itself. Until then, rest assured that I simply thought the level “Anticitizen One” in Half-Life 2 was perhaps the best-named segment in a video game during 2004, perhaps even the entire decade, and I simply wished to pay homage to that brilliant turn of nomenclatural proficiency whilst simultaneously addressing the issues raised by my own lack of creativity in that regard.

With that unpleasantnesses out of the way, welcome. Let’s find out if I know what the fuck I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

